>>> Event Flyer || Book of Abstracts <<<

The Workshop will provide an opportunity to review and discuss the state-of-the-art approaches to characterize porous materials of different origin. Lectures by recognized leaders in porous materials science will cover both theoretical principles and methodology of modern experimental techniques. Oral presentations and poster sessions will complement invited and keynote lectures. Proceedings will be published as a special volume of Microporous and Mesoporous Materials journal.


• Molecular Thermodynamics of Fluids in Pores • Adsorption and Capillary Phenomena • Intermolecular Interactions in Porous Confinements • Computer Simulations and Density Functional Theory • Energetic Heterogeneity of Surfaces • Fractal Characterization of Disordered Structures • Adsorption Porosimetry of Micro and Mesoporous Solids • Mercury Porosimetry and Liquid Intrusion Techniques • Thermoporometry and Calorimetry • Chromatographic Characterization of Porous Materials • High Resolution Microscopy and Image Analysis • Scattering Techniques for Pore Structure Analysis • Relations Between Structural, Transport, and Functional Properties

Special sessions will focus on:

• Novel Nanoporous Materials and Adsorption Processes for Industrial Applications • Computational Design and Screening of Novel Adsorbents • Modeling and Characterization of Hierarchical Nanostructured Materials • Adsorption Induced Deformation and Phase Transformations of Porous Frameworks • In-situ Monitoring of Adsorption and Fluid Flow in Porous Structures • Adsorption and Characterization of Geosorbents: Shale, Coal, Soil. • Adsorption of Polymers, Proteins, and Nanoparticles on Porous Substrates

Workshop Chair: Alexander V. Neimark, Rutgers University, USA

Workshop Vice-Chair: Matthias Thommes, Quantachrome, USA

International Advisory Committee Honorary Advisory Committee
Gino Baron, Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium
Marc-Olivier Coppens, University College London, UK
Michael Fröba, University of Hamburg, Germany
Renaud Denoyel, Aix-Marseille University-CNRS, France
Alain Fuchs, National Center for Scientific Research, France
Keith Gubbins, North Carolina State University, USA
Katsumi Kaneko, Shinshu University, Japan
Stefan Kaskel, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
Minoru Miyahara, Kyoto University, Japan
Peter Monson, University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA
Klaus Unger, Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz, Germany

Jean Rouquerol, Aix-Marseille University - CNRS, France

Francisco Rodriguez-Reinoso, University of Alicante, Spain

Gerhard Findenegg, Technical University Berlin, Germany

Conference Information